Colour Your Own Dutch Masters

I don’t normally review colouring-in books, and only rarely books without words. However, there are a few exceptions and I’m prepared to make one in this case. My initial reaction was “why would you want to?”, but it looks like a lot of fun and I’m (almost) prepared to have a go myself.

These are neatly extracted outlines of works by Rembrandt, Vermeer, Frans Hals, Van Dyck, Jan Steen, Rubens and more, 22 in all. It should keep you happy for a long time and you can be as precise or disruptive as you like. In terms of bangs per buck, I’d say it’s among the best value you could get for a tenner.

Click the picture to view on Amazon

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

